When Alice Hopkins' husband dies in a tragic accident, she returns to the small Essex town of Manningtree, where her brother Matthew still lives.

 

But home is no longer a place of safety. Matthew has changed, and there are rumours spreading through the town: whispers of witchcraft, and of a great book, in which he is gathering women's names.

 

To what lengths will Matthew's obsession drive him? And what choice will Alice make, when she finds herself at the very heart of his plan?

 

Based on a true story, this beautiful and haunting historical thriller is perfect for fans of Sarah Waters, The Miniaturist and Burial Rites.

 

Penguin Books Ltd

The Witchfinder's Sister by Beth Underdown

SKU: 9780241978054
£7.99Price

    01457 862512

    96 High St W, Glossop SK13 8BB, UK

    • Twitter
    • Facebook
    • Instagram

    ©2018 by Bay Tree Books and Gifts Glossop. Proudly created with Wix.com